Awards and Recognitions

2021-2022 Honorees for the New Jersey Governor’s Educator of the Year

The Governor’s Educator of the Year program is designed to highlight educational innovation, student achievement, the rewards of teaching, and the important services outside the classroom environment that lead to student success. The celebratory program continues to recognize our state’s best teachers and educational services professionals.
Ethel McKnight Elementary School
Valerie Barbarise
Phyllis Kempner
Walter C. Black Elementary School
Daria Taormina
Mariagrace Welsh
Grace N. Rogers Elementary School
Ana Martinez
Perry L. Drew Elementary School
Kim Ostrowski
Holly Pappas
Melvin H. Kreps Middle School
Laura Lee
Meg Stratton
Hightstown High School
Stephanie Stevenson
Jim Firtec