Student Services » Student Services

Student Services

The East Windsor Regional School District has a responsibility to locate, identify, and evaluate all resident students with disabilities ages 3-21 who require special education and related services. If you suspect your child may have a disability that warrants an evaluation by the Child Study Team, please write to:

East Windsor Regional School District
Office of Student Services
ATTN: David Roe, Director of Student Services
25A Leshin Lane
Hightstown, NJ 08520

Child Study Team Case Managers

SCHOOL POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
Grace N. Rogers Preschool School Psychologist Anjali Shahani 609-443-7833 x 6609 ashahani@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Grace N. Rogers/Melvin H. Kreps LDT-C Vanessa Mendoker (609) 443-7833 x6629 vmendoker@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Walter C. Black School Psychologist Whitney Conley 609-443-7816 x 5123 wconley@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Walter C. Black School Social Worker Jessica Erdberg 609-443-7816 x 5125 jerdberg@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Grace N. Rogers School Psychologist Meredith Bergazyn 609-443-7833 X6160 mbergazyn@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Walter C. Black LDT-C Melissa Maley 609-443-7816 x 5126 mmaley@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Ethel McKnight School Psychologist Stephanie Tafone 609-443-7000 x 7106 stafone@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Ethel McKnight/Perry L. Drew School Social Worker Rebeca Rodriguez 609-443-7820 x 3010 (PLD) 609-443-7800 x 7109
 
Perry L. Drew School Psychologist Bridget Johnson 609-443-7820 x 3012 bjohnson@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Melvin H. Kreps, Grade 6 School Social Worker Chelsea Ruchlin 609-443-7767 x 4140 cruchlin@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Melvin H. Kreps, Grade 7 School Social Worker Kathleen Reany 609-443-7767 x 4142 kreany@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Melvin H. Kreps, Grade 8 School Psychologist Michelle Navarro 609-443-7767 x4141 mnavarro@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School, Grade 9 School Psychologist Pam Schad 609-443-7738 x 1217 pschad@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School, Grade 10 School Psychologist Jessica Corrigan 609-443-7738 x1179 jcorrigan@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School, Grade 11 LDT-C Brendan Connelly  609-443-7717 x 1168 bconnelly@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School, Grade 12 School Psychologist Christina Palmisano 609-443-7738 x 1199 cpalmisano@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School School Social Worker Stephanie Stevenson 609-443-7738 x 1827 sstevenson@ewrsd.k12.nj.us

 

Early Intervention System
If you are concerned your infant or toddler is developing or learning differently, call the new statewide toll free referral number for the New Jersey Early Intervention System (NJEIS) at 1-888-653-4463.

Parent Information

 
ADA/504 Accommodations

For students with disabilities for whom special education is not required but accommodations are needed, a "504 Accommodation Plan" can be developed by the 504 committee. Additional information can be obtained by contacting the School Principal or Director of Student Services at 609-443-7717, ext. 2012.

Past Parent Presentations
MHK Parent Transition Presentation
ADHD Strategies
Wilson Parent Presentation