Student Services

The East Windsor Regional School District is responsible for locating, identifying, and evaluating all resident students with disabilities ages 3-21 who require special education and related services. If you suspect your child may have a disability that warrants an evaluation by the Child Study Team, please write to:

East Windsor Regional School District
Office of Student Services
ATTN: David Roe, Director of Student Services
25A Leshin Lane
Hightstown, NJ 08520

Child Study Team Case Managers

SCHOOL POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
Grace N. Rogers Preschool School Psychologist Diana Torres 609-443-7833 x 6609 dtorres@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Grace N. Rogers/Melvin H. Kreps LDT-C Vanessa Mendoker (609) 443-7833 x6629 vmendoker@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Walter C. Black School Psychologist Whitney Conley 609-443-7816 x 5123 wconley@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Walter C. Black School Social Worker Jessica Erdberg 609-443-7816 x 5125 jerdberg@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Grace N. Rogers School Psychologist Meredith Bergazyn 609-443-7833 X6160 mbergazyn@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Walter C. Black LDT-C Melissa Maley 609-443-7816 x 5126 mmaley@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Ethel McKnight School Psychologist Stephanie Tafone 609-443-7000 x 7106 stafone@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Ethel McKnight School Psychologist Anjali Shahani 609-443-7800 x 7110 ashahani@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Ethel McKnight/Perry L. Drew School Social Worker Rebeca Rodriguez 609-443-7820 x 3010 (PLD) 609-443-7800 x 7109
 
Perry L. Drew School Psychologist Bridget Johnson 609-443-7820 x 3012 bjohnson2@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Melvin H. Kreps, Grade 6 School Social Worker Jacqueline Petrou 609-443-7767 x 4140 jpetrou@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Melvin H. Kreps, Grade 7 School Social Worker Kathleen Reany 609-443-7767 x 4142 kreany@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Melvin H. Kreps, Grade 8 School Psychologist Michelle Navarro 609-443-7767 x4141 mnavarro@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School, Grade 9 School Psychologist Jessica Corrigan 609-443-7738 x1179 jcorrigan@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School, Grade 10 LDT-C Brendan Connelly  609-443-7717 x 1168 bconnelly@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School, Grade 11 School Psychologist Christina Farina 609-443-7738 x 1199 cpalmisano@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School, Grade 12 School Psychologist Abieziel Rojas 609-443-7738 x 1217 arojas@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School School Social Worker Stephanie Stevenson 609-443-7738 x 1827 sstevenson@ewrsd.k12.nj.us

 

New Jersey Division of Disability Services 2020-2021 Resource Guide

Early Intervention System
If you are concerned your infant or toddler is developing or learning differently, call the new statewide toll-free referral number for the New Jersey Early Intervention System (NJEIS) at 1-888-653-4463.

Track Your Child's Developmental Milestones

Parent Information and Resources

Hightstown-East Windsor Parent Advisory Group

The HEWSEPAG is a solution-oriented parent advisory group that represents students who receive special education services through the Hightstown East Windsor School District. We offer advice, provide information, and make available resources to parents of children with special educational needs. HEWSEPAG is a supportive, informative, and
encouraging forum for you and your child. It is our goal to empower you, the parent, to become an effective advocate for your child.
HEWSEPAG provides direct input to our district leaders regarding the policies, programs and services impacting the special education community. The group collaborates with district staff, administrators, and Board of Education members to facilitate engagement and open transparent communication in order to create the best possible outcomes
for all learners.

 
 
ADA/504 Accommodations

For students with disabilities for whom special education is not required but accommodations are needed, a "504 Accommodation Plan" can be developed by the 504 committee. Parents and guardians can obtain additional information by contacting the School Principal or Director of Student Services at 609-443-7717, ext. 2012.

Past Parent Presentations

Trauma y La Capacidad De Recuperacion

Contraseña: Xmvc42my
Trauma and Resilience: Gaining an understanding for Parent(s)/Guardian (s) to help support their child and/or adolescent
Password: WfPqYdD8
Proactive Parenting to Promote Positivity Presentation (Audio)

Special Education Reopening Presentation (Video)
MHK Parent Transition Presentation
ADHD Strategies
Wilson Parent Presentation