2019-2020 EWRSD Governor's Educator of the Year

The Governor’s Educator of the Year program is designed to highlight educational innovation, student achievement, the rewards of teaching, and the important services outside the classroom environment that lead to student success. The celebratory program continues to recognize our state’s best teachers and educational services professionals.

Grace N. Rogers Elementary School
Beth Glickman, Instrumental Music Teacher and Tara Katz, Speech Therapist

Walter C. Black Elementary School
Megan Lasky, First Grade Teacher and Laura Lyons, Behaviorist

Perry L. Drew Elementary School
Mary Ann Wherley, Third Grade Teacher

Ethel McKnight Elementary School
Angela Castaneda, Teacher and Jennifer Borg, Educational Specialist

Melvin H. Kreps Middle School
Leah Nittoso, Science Teacher and Kathleen Reany, School Social Worker

Hightstown High School
Mariellen Bradley and Kathleen Shaffer, Nurse